8th Citycell-Channel i Music Awards upon a cards

Like prior years, this year as well Citycell-Channel i Music Awards will honour artistes as great as musicians of a country. With a perspective to compelling internal strain as great as artistes, a tour of Citycell-Channel i Music Awards proposed in 2004.

A press discussion was hold in this courtesy yesterday during a Tejgaon bureau of Channel i. Mehbub Chowdhury, arch senior manager military military officer of Citycell; Faridur Reza Sagar, handling director, Impress Telefilms Limited; Taslim Ahmed, conduct of Corporate Communications as great as PR of Citycell, gave a minute general outlook of a categories as great as manners of this year’s contest.

A series of remarkable artistes, together with Sudhin Das; Sohrab Hossain; Shujeyo Shyam; Azad Rahman; Basir Ahmed; Subir Nandi; Shaheen Samad; Rebecca Sultana: Sadya Afreen Mallick; Shammi Akhtar; Farida Parveen; Khurshid Alam; Akram Hossain; Fahmida Nabi; Tapan Chowdhury; Rezia Parvin; Hridoy Khan as great as Shahidul Alam Sachchu, programme senior manager of 8th Citycell-Channel i Music Awards, were benefaction during a press conference.

This year, a awards will be conferred in sixteen categories. The categories are: Classical Music (both outspoken as great as instrumental); Rabindra Sangeet; Nazrul Sangeet; Folk Songs; Adhunik Songs; Motion Picture Soundtrack; Band Music; Underground Band; Song-writing; New Artiste (male/female); Sound Engineering; Cover Design; Music Direction; Music Video as great as Lifetime Achievement Award.

The preference routine will be widely separated in to 3 stages. The routine will proceed by acquiescence of entries — audio cassettes, CDs as great as VCDs from people as great as prolongation houses — expelled in 2011.

In addition, there will be 5 awards — Band Music; Adhunik Songs; Motion Picture Soundtrack; New aria as great as Fusion — formed upon renouned preference or viewers’ votes by SMS. This time 5 in isolation air wave stations — abc radio, Radio Today, Radio Amar, Dhaka FM as great as Peoples’ Radio — will decider a renouned preference categories.

Entries for a 8th Citycell-Channel i Music Awards can be submitted to Channel i office, 40, Shahid Tajuddin Ahmed Sarani, Tejgaon, Dhaka from Mar 10 to Apr 10, 2012. Apart from this, entries can be submitted to a 6 local (Rangpur, Barisal, Chittagong, Khulna, Rajshahi as great as Sylhet) categorical patron caring centres of Citycell.

The celebration programme of a 8th Citycell-Channel i Music Awards will be hold around a finish of this year.

Anando Alo, Saptahik as great as bdnews24.com have been a media partners of a 8th Citycell-Channel i Music Awards.

705 Total Views 3 Views Today

Related Post

Comments are closed.