39 BNP leaders-activists sentenced: Latest updates on convictions and arrest warrants

BNP leader Alal and 7 others sentenced to 3 years imprisonment in arson case

0 minutes, 30 seconds Read

The other convicted persons are Jubo Dal’s former president Saiful Alam Nirob, Chhatra Dal’s former president Abdul Qader Bhuiyan (Jewel), BNP’s central executive committee member Obaidul Haque Nasir, BNP leaders Harun Or Rashid, Shahidul Haque, Ibrahim and Dhaka city south’s secretary Shafiqul Islam. (Masud).

Advocate Taherul Islam said that on December 1, 2013, the police had registered a case at Dhanmondi police station regarding arson of a passenger bus on Dhanmondi Satmasjid Road of the city.

Police filed a charge sheet against Alal and seven others on December 15 in 2014. Of the total 17 state witnesses in the case, seven testified in the court.

608 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts