Celebrity candidates: Some win while some lose their respective seats

Celebrity candidates: Some win while some lose their respective seats

0 minutes, 58 seconds Read

The 12th national election featured the highest number of celebrity candidates competing in multiple constituencies across the country.

Although some of them won easily, many popular candidates lost the contest on their respective seats.

Candidates including renowned actor and multiple-time elector Asaduzzaman Noor, budding superstar candidate Firdous Ahmed, viral social media influencer Barrister Saidul Haq Sumon and Star Cineplex Chairman Mehboob Rehman Ruhail emerged victorious in the election.

However, other popular stars from the cultural sector including folk singer Momotaz Begum, Dhallywood actress Mahiya Mahi, popular singer Dolly Sayantoni, famous popular singer-composer Nakul Kumar Biswas of the magazine show ‘Ittiadi’ and viral social media personality Ashraful Hossein Alom are doing better. Are. The heroes, known as Aloms, failed to win the elections in their constituencies.

Although most of these candidates had contested from other political parties, the result of Manikganj-2 surprised many as Momotaz lost the seat. She was elected twice from Manikganj-2 seat, but could not achieve her hat-trick victory.

Independent candidate Zahid Ahmed Tulu has been elected on this seat after defeating Lok Rani, he has got a total of 84,525 votes. Momotaz got 78 thousand 269 votes and lost her seat in a close contest.

1289 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts