Metro Rail will stop at 12 stations

Metro Rail will stop at 12 stations

0 minutes, 46 seconds Read

The Prime Minister expressed his gratitude to the Government of Japan, the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), the Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges, as well as all the people and workers associated with the Metro Rail project.

The train carrying the Prime Minister reached Motijheel station at around 03:06 pm.

Earlier, Awami League General Secretary and Minister for Road Transport and Bridges Obaidul Qadir welcomed the Prime Minister when he reached Aggargaon station.

Before boarding the train, the Prime Minister took his ticket from the vending machine at Aggargaon station.

On reaching Motijheel station, the Prime Minister inaugurated the construction work of MRT Line-5 (Northern Route), which will be a 20 kilometer line from Hemayatpur in Savar to Bhatara via Gabtoli, Mirpur-10 and Gulshan. Most of this line will be built underground.

It is noteworthy that the cost of construction of 21.26 km long metro rail line from Uttara to Kamlapur has been estimated at 334.73 billion taka (33,473 crore).

505 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts