Modi and other ministers will take oath today

Modi and other ministers will take oath today

0 minutes, 49 seconds Read

The BSS further said: The BJP won 240 seats in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections, less than half the number in the 543-member House, but the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) together won 293 seats, a comfortable majority.

According to a release from Rashtrapati Bhavan, “The President, having satisfied himself on the basis of various letters of support received and that the BJP-led NDA alliance, which is also the largest pre-poll alliance, is in a position to win a majority in the newly constituted 18th Lok Sabha and form a stable Government, has, in exercise of the powers conferred under Article 75(1) of the Indian Constitution, appointed Shri Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister of India.”

The President will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council of Ministers at 7:15 pm on Sunday at Rashtrapati Bhavan, the release said.

Murmu handed over the appointment letter to Modi, who met her at Rashtrapati Bhavan here on Friday evening.

35 Total Views 35 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts