RUET: Appoint VC immediately to end academic impasse

National Mourning Day: Adopt the ideals of Bangabandhu

0 minutes, 30 seconds Read

In 1996, the Awami League came to power and repealed the Indemnity Ordinance. He started the murder trial of Bangabandhu. After a long legal process, the five killers – Syed Farooq Rehman, Sultan Shahryar Rashid Khan, Bajlul Huda, Mohiuddin Ahmed and AKM Mohiuddin Ahmed – were hanged on 28 January 2010. Another convict, Abdul Majeed, fled to Calcutta, India, but was brought back and hanged on 10 April 2021.

Five persons accused of the crime are absconding abroad. Khandaker Abdur Rasheed, Shariful Haque Dalim, AM Rashed Chowdhury, Moslem Uddin and SH Noor Chowdhury are yet to be arrested. Another suspect, Aziz Pasha, died while on the run abroad.

298 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts