US labor policy: The politics behind Bangladesh as the main target

Seat sharing: Menon got Barishal-2 instead of 3

0 minutes, 18 seconds Read

Bangladesh Workers’ Party President Rashed Khan Menon will contest from Barishal-2 (Ujirpur and Banaripara) constituency instead of Barishal-3 in the upcoming national elections.

The ruling Awami League (AL) left the seat for its ally Workers’ Party as part of a seat-sharing deal among members of the 14-party alliance. Therefore, the previous AL candidate will be eliminated from the electoral race.

3827 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts