100 day countdown starts with great manner

1 minute, 6 seconds Read

ICC world cup cricket 2011 countdown program inaugurated yesternight with a great manner. The deputy speaker of parliament M Shawkat Ali was at hand to inaugurate the countdown ceremony that kicked off with fireworks.

Fireworks lit up Dhaka’s night sky at the strike of midnight. It continued for the next half an hour as thousands gathered on Manik Miah Avenue to watch the proceedings.
The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the tenth Cricket World Cup, and will be hosted by three South Asian Test cricrket playing countries; India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. It will be Bangladesh’s first time co-hosting a Cricket World Cup. The World Cup will use cricket’s One Day International format, with fourteen national cricket teams scheduled to compete. The World Cup will take place during the months of February and March 2011, with the first match being played on 19 February 2011. The World Cup was originally to have been hosted by Pakistan as well, but in the wake of the 2009 attack on the Sri Lanka national cricket team in Lahore, the capital of the Pakistani province of Punjab, the International Cricket Council (ICC) were forced to strip Pakistan of its hosting rights. The headquarters of the organizing committee were originally situated in Lahore, but have now been shifted to Mumbai. Pakistan was supposed to hold 14 matches, including one semi-final.

1198 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Dipa Dola

I am studying in journalism. I want to be a good journalist in future. I like it and I am passionate about this.

Similar Posts