India 370/4 in 50 overs ( How To Play)

2 minutes, 42 seconds Read

India were starting clever during 370 for dual after 50 overs opposite Bangladesh in a World Cup opener during a Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium during Mirpur upon Saturday.

Opener Virender Sehwag blazed to his lass century opposite Bangladesh, his second World Cup hundred, off 140 balls as great as was dominant upon 175 off 140 deliveries.

The Tigers got a latest thing they were desperately seeking for when Mahmudullah Riyad bowled Gautam Gambhir for 39.

Virat Kohli was batting upon 100. The Indians mislaid their initial wicket when opener Sachin Tendulkar was run out upon twenty-eight off twenty-nine balls after an bungled confusion with Sehwag.

Mahmudullah Riyad has since divided 33 runs in his 6 overs, whilst Shakib Al Hasan bowled 10 overs for 61 runs.

Pacer Rubel Hossain gave divided 39 runs in his 10 overs, spinner Naeem Islam bowled 7 overs for 54 runs as great as left-arm spinner Abdur Razzak spilled sixteen runs in a 50th over to trickle 74 runs in his 9 overs.

Shafiul Islam has so distant bled 69 in his 7 overs and 1 wicket

The Tigers won a consequential toss as great as captain Shakib chose to play first, observant his group was assured to follow a aim next 260.

There have been 5 scores over 250 which have been successfully chased in day-night games in Mirpur. The top ever aim chased is 297 by India opposite Bangladesh in a tri-nation contest in 2010.

Veteran batsman Mohammad Ashraful has been left out of a Bangladesh side which is a youngest in a World Cup, with Razzak during twenty-eight years being a oldest member.

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni pronounced he would have bowled initial as well had he won a toss since he believed dew could be a large factor.

Of 42 matches played in Mirpur, twenty-seven have been won by a group batting second as great as usually fifteen by a group batting first. In day-night games, usually 3 out of sixteen matches have been won by teams batting first.

The final thirteen games in Mirpur have been won by teams chasing. Of a twenty-three matches in in between a two, India won in 20, whilst a single was abandoned.

The compare promises to be an action-packed game, with splinters of punish as great as charge drifting from a track to a TV sets.

India saw an upsetting exit in a 2007 World Cup in West Indies during a hands of Bangladesh, as a Tigers had halted a next-door neighbour’s mental condition run many unceremoniously. The dissapoint is pronounced to be a single of a vital events in tournament’s history.

India have been a stream favourites in this tournament, with their coherence over a prior months as great as abyss of a players’ calibre.

Bangladesh, upon a alternative hand, have been during a impulse pretty balanced, consisting of supernatural bowlers as great as batsmen with a multiple of certainty as great as talent.

Their certainty is additionally during a latest tall following their victories in a home array opposite Zimbabwe (3-1) as great as New Zealand (4-0).


BANGLADESH: Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal Khan, Imrul Kayes, Zunaed Siddique, Roqibul Hassan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Naeem Islam, Khan Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain.

INDIA: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag, Yusuf Pathan, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan.

1314 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts