Ronaldo, Pirlo and Iniesta included in list for Golden Foot Award

0 minutes, 53 seconds Read


For the second year in a row Cristiano Ronaldo has been nominated for the Golden Foot award, having been included on a list of candidates alongside players such as Andres Iniesta, Franck Ribery, Andrea Pirlo and Yaya Toure.

The international award, which can only be won once, is given to players over the age of 28 who stand out for athletic achievements as individuals as well as team players, while their personality is also taken into consideration.

Alongside the Real Madrid star, the list of candidates is compiled of: Thierry Henry, Iniesta, Manuel Neuer, Pirlo, Ribery, Wayne Rooney, Toure, Thiago Silva and Brazilian women’s player Marta.

Voting will close on August 24 with the ceremony taking place on Sunday October 13 in Monaco. The winner will be chosen by fans via the Golden Foot website or Facebook page.

The award was created in 2003 and this year’s winner will join a list which includes previous winners Roberto Baggio, Pavel Nedved, Andriy Shevchenko, Ronaldo, Alessandro Del Piero, Roberto Carlos, Ronaldinho, Francesco Totti, Ryan Giggs, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Didier Drogba.


1276 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts