12th Parliament: Possible expansion of the cabinet under Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.  prothom aloe

12th Parliament: Cabinet welcomes 7 new members. prothom aloe

0 minutes, 26 seconds Read

The new members to be included in the cabinet are Mohammad Shahiduzzaman Sarkar of Nagaon-2, Mohammad Abdul Wadud of Rajshahi-5 and Mohammad Nazrul Islam Choudhary of Chattogram-14.

Apart from this, four other MPs who are to be included in the cabinet are from seats reserved for women. They are – Rokeya Sultana, Begum Shamsun Naher, Waseka Ayesha Khan and Nahid Azher Khan.

Sheikh Hasina-led Bangladesh Awami League (AL) formed the government on January 11 after winning for the fourth consecutive time in the 12th parliamentary elections held on January 7.

420 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts