Bangladesh, India declared joint winners

Bangladesh, India declared joint winners

0 minutes, 45 seconds Read

It was Sagorika’s fourth goal in the tournament, he scored two goals against Nepal and two against India – one in the group match and the other in the final.

Incidentally, this is Bangladesh’s fourth consecutive win against India after winning the SAFF Under-19 Women’s Championship title in 2021 after defeating India twice – the first in the league match and the second in the final match.

Bangladesh scored nine points from three consecutive league matches, defeated Nepal 3–1, India 1–0 and defeated all-round defeat Bhutan by 4–0 goals to smartly reach the final of the competition with an all-win record. Has reached.

India booked their place in the final by defeating Bhutan by 10-0 goals, Nepal by 4-0 goals and losing to hosts Bangladesh by 0-1 goals.

The Bangladesh team included Swarna Rani Sarkar, Afida Khandokar, Ruma Akhtar, Joynob Bibi Rita, Surma Jannat, Munki Akhtar, Sapna Rani, Masamat Sgorika, Pooja Das, Eti Khatoon and Bona Khatoon.

1039 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts