G20 Summit: Who is coming to India, and who is not?

G20 Summit: Who is coming to India, and who is not?

0 minutes, 53 seconds Read

German Chancellor Olaf Scholz, French President Emmanuel Macron and European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen will be among the leaders representing the EU.

Fellow G7 members Britain, Canada, Japan and Italy will be represented by their respective Prime Ministers Rishi Sunak, Justin Trudeau, Fumio Kishida and Giorgia Meloni.

From the Asia-Pacific region, Indonesian President Joko Widodo, South Korean President Yoon Suk Yeol and Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese will participate.

Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan will attend in person, and Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman is also expected to attend.

A delegation from South Africa, the only African country in the G20, will be led by President Cyril Ramaphosa.

Brazilian President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva is coming and Argentina’s Alberto Fernandez is expected, but Mexican President Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador is likely to skip the event, according to Indian media.

UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres will participate as an observer, with the heads of the IMF and World Bank also present.

Other leaders expected to attend include Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and Nigerian President Bola Tinubu.

1022 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts