West Indies won the toss and decided to bowl against PNG in T20 World Cup

0 minutes, 31 seconds Read

Their only previous meeting in official international action came in the 2018 qualifying tournament in Zimbabwe for the 2019 50-over World Cup, where then-captain Jason Holder's unbeaten 99 led West Indies to a six-wicket win in Harare.

Teams: West Indies – Rovman Powell (captain), Brandon King, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran, Roston Chase, Sherfane Rutherford, Andre Russell, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Alzari Joseph, Gudakesh Moti

Papua New Guinea – Assad Vala (captain), Tony Ura, Lega Siaka, Sesay Bau, Hiri Hiri, Charles Amini, Kiplin Doriga, Eli Nao, Chad Soper, Kabua Morea, John Kariko

Umpires: Adrian Holdstock (RSA), Rashid Riaz (Pakistan)

TV umpire: Ahsan Raza (Pakistan)

Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

3 Total Views 3 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts