- Sports

BCB announced preliminary squad for World Cup

304px-Bangladesh_Cricket_Board_Logo.svgThe Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the initial squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand on Saturday.

The tournament shall commence on February 14, 2015. Bangladesh will start their campaign on 18th against Afghanistan on a day-night match at Canberra.

There are not much of surprises as most of the players who have been in or around the national team during the last six or seven months have been given a chance. There is a noticeable blend of youth and experience.

Chairman of BCB National Selection Panel Faruque Ahmed said the 30-man squad is an accurate reflection of the resources on hand: “I believe we have picked the strongest 30 available to us at the moment. We have concentrated on creating back-ups for every position because it will be a long tournament. We have a good balance in the side with all areas covered.”

“The conditions in Australia and New Zealand will be a challenge for all the sub continental teams including Bangladesh. We cannot create those conditions here and that’s why we have selected players based on performances in competitions they have appeared in and our intuition”, he added.

Bangladesh Squad

Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Tamim Iqbal, Marshall Ayub, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mohammad Elias, Ziaur Rahman, Masrafe Bin Mortaza, Liton Kumar Das, Shafiul Islam, Abdur Razzak, Imrul Kayes, Al-Amin Hossain, Mominul Hoque, Shamsur Rahman, Muktar Ali, Rubel Hossain, Shabbir Rahaman, Taskin Ahmed, Abul Hasan Raju, Arafat Sunny, Md Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Shuvagata Hom, Naeem Islam, Jubair Hossain
Mohammed Sahid


1736 Total Views 1 Views Today

About Mosarofe Hosan Rabbi

Read All Posts By Mosarofe Hosan Rabbi