Sheikh Russel beats Abahani to reach Independence Cup final

Sheikh Russel beats Abahani to reach Independence Cup final

0 minutes, 48 seconds Read
Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra Limited qualified for the Bashundhara Group Independence Cup final by defeating Abahani Limited 3-2 at the Bir Shrestha Flight Lieutenant Matiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj on Wednesday.

Sheikh Russel emerged as the first unbeaten Group A champions after drawing 1-1 against Fortis FC, before defeating Bangladesh Navy (2-0) and Mohammedan SC (3-0) by impressive margins.

The former Independence Cup champions later made it to the last four after beating Chittagong Abahoni Limited 1-0 in the first quarterfinal.

Meanwhile, Dhaka Abahani also emerged champions from Group C with an all-win record.

They defeated Uttara FC 2–0 in the first match, before defeating Bangladesh Air Force and Muktijodha Sansad KC by a margin of 3–1 in both games.

Dhaka Abahani advanced to the semi-finals after defeating Sheikh Jamal DC 2–1 in the third quarterfinal, which went into extra time. Bashundhara Kings will take on Bangladesh Police FC in the second semi-final at the Sheikh Fazlul Haq Mani Stadium in Gopalganj on Thursday.

123 Total Views 1 Views Today
Spread the love

Similar Posts